The Cookie Monster

I worked today. Not hard but I worked. I worked out after. Killed my back and biceps. Fulfilled my daily protein requirement. Kept the carbs low. Had a bitter gourd omelet for my dinner side. I think I’ve been a pretty good boy today. I should reward myself.

“Do not reward yourself with food. You are not a dog.” — Anonymous, Viral FB poster/meme

Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…. Arf! Arf! Arf!

Found a tub of Selecta (brand) Overload! Overstuffed Cookies (special series) Cookies & Cream ice cream in the freezer. Dropped a few scoops into my Shake n’ Take. Drowned them babies in milk. Poured the mix over yet another scoop of ice cream in a tall glass. Would have topped it off with a whole Oreo but we’re fresh out.

*thunder rumbles, lightning crackles, sparks fly, smoke billows, pipe organ music swells*

The Cookie Monster!

The Cookie Monster!

The liquefied ice cream with an almost whipped consistency coated the insides of my mouth and gleefully assaulted my tonsils with the sweet possibility of inflammation before taking me into the first circle of fatness hell. I’ll probably regret having that in the morning. And I can’t find my mom’s supply of Xenical. But as sure as the hell I brought myself into, this is one milkshake that brings everyone to the yard. And, “damn right, it’s better than yours!”

 

 

Selecta (brand) Overload! Overstuffed Cookies (special series) Cookies & Cream ice cream is available in most supermarket, convenience stores and your kanto suking tindahan.

 

Leave a Reply

